Enquiry Now


Gutentor SimplePopularly known as Teidai (帝大)refers to a group of seven Japanese Universities that were founded and run by the Imperial government of Japan before the second world war.

These Imperial Universities are often regarded as Japan's equivalent of Ivy league in the United States or Golden Triangle in the United Kingdom.

The 7 Imperial Universities are as listed below:

  1. University of Tokyo
  2. Kyoto University
  3. Tohoku University
  4. Kyushu University
  5. Hokkaido University
  6. Osaka University
  7. Nagoya University

Releted Blogs